Spartanburg School District Two 2015-16 Teachers of the Year
District TOY Revealed at Staff Convocation

Spartanburg School District Two is pleased to announce its 2015-16 Teachers of the Year (right to left, front to back in picture):

  • Boiling Springs Elementary - Laura Riordan
  • Boiling Springs Intermediate - Laura Szynalski
  • Boiling Springs Middle - Ashley Godwin
  • Boiling Springs High 9th Grade Campus - Beth Graves
  • Boiling Springs High - Linda Scott
  • Carlisle-Foster's Grove Elementary - Donna Easler
  • Chesnee Elementary - Brooke Powell
  • Chesnee Middle - Dacia Moore
  • Chesnee High - Shaina Ray
  • Cooley Springs-Fingerville Elementary - Lorie Traynham
  • Hendrix Elementary - Mellonee Carithers
  • Mayo Elementary - Megan Bush
  • Oakland Elementary - Sauvé Lunsford
  • Rainbow Lake Middle - Traci Thompson
  • Swofford Career Center - Robert Lybrand

The district Bill Howell Teacher of the Year was revealed at the Welcome Back Convocation for staff on August 10: Superintendent Scott Mercer presented the Bill Howell award to Sauvé Lunsford, 2015-16 District Two Teacher of the Year. Lunsford teaches second grade at Oakland Elementary.